About Us

profile-peter

Peter White, BA, LL.B

peter@tbayinjurylaw.com

Peter believes that every case, and every client is unique, and deserves the time and energy to properly bring the relevant issues to light. This investment in client, the issues and truth, empowers Peter to advocate powerfully for the compensation that is deserved. Peter is a seasoned Personal Injury lawyer with over 20 years of practice, with the bulk of his expertise developed here in Thunder Bay. Peter knows this town, Northwestern Ontario, and the players in the legal ecosystem (insurance companies etc.), making his approach efficient and effective.

Read more about Peter

profile-duncan

Duncan Macgillivray, HBA, J.D.

duncan@tbayinjurylaw.com

Duncan understands that bad things sometimes happen to good people. Duncan helps clients with all types of serious personal injury matters, including motor vehicle accidents, snowmobile accidents, ATV accidents, slip and falls, and plane crashes. He is also experienced in Long-Term Disability insurance denials, Canada Pension Plan Disability appeals, and other insurance matters. A bright mind and ambitious approach, Duncan is recognized as a thought leader in the Thunder Bay legal community, teaching Insurance Law at the Bora Laskin Faculty of Law at Lakehead University, and a committed community player, as reflected in his Citizen of Exceptional Achievement Award (2015) and Top 20 Under 40 Visionary Award.

Read more about Duncan

profile-dan

Dan Lester, HBA, J.D.

dan@tbayinjurylaw.com

Dan has made Thunder Bay his home since 2011. He believes that the only way to be an effective and successful Personal Injury lawyer for his clients is to live in the same community as they do. As a local lawyer, Dan knows the best local treatment providers, is familiar with Thunder Bay and surrounding areas, and understands the local issues and challenges that Northwesterners face in their day-to-day lives.  Dan is committed to making good law here in Thunder Bay.

Read more about Dan

profile-kristopher-k

Kristopher H. Knutsen,
BA, LL.B, QC

Retired

kris@tbayinjurylaw.com

Read more about Kristopher

profile-roy

Roy Macgillivray,
BA, LL.B

roy@tbayinjurylaw.com

Read more about Roy

profile-nancy

Nancy Campbell, BA

Personal Injury Analyst

nancy@tbayinjurylaw.com

Read more about Nancy

profile-rose

Rose Mary Zuliani

Personal Injury Analyst

rose@tbayinjurylaw.com

Read more about Rose Mary

profile-reese

Reese Little, BSc, LL.B

Personal Injury Analyst

reese@tbayinjurylaw.com

Read more about Reese